The Sorrento Surf Life Saving Club WA elected its executive board of directors on July. Paul Lilburne MLA attended the Sorrento Surf Life Saving Club WA AGM. He was joined by President Ron Morris and Joondalup Deputy Mayor Christine Hamilton-Prime.

As a patron for the organisation, Paul was required to administer the election of the executive board of directors. Ron Morris was re-elected as president, alongside most of last year’s committee while Peter Watkins and Christine Cougan had to bid farewell from the board of directors having committed many years of service to their club. 

So far, 2022 has been a very successful year for Sorrento Surf Life Saving Club. In June, they took home the 2022 Lavan Club of the Year Award, in recognition of their focus on youth participation and promotion of healthy living and inclusion. And on the horizon, they have their upcoming redevelopment project. This development will be a crucial upgrade, providing an enhanced experience for the club members and the local community.